remove ad

Good Stuff
16 December, 2002 :: 9:57 p.m.

Yes, I have to finish the other entry, but first I have to give thanks for VH1. I Love the 80's...tonight, 1980. I was 4 until December 29th of that year and yet I remember so much of it.

Darth Vader revealing he was Luke's father! That cheesy (but great) handheld video game of football. Daisy Duke! That's Incredible on television. I really do love the 80's. And now we're moving to '81...yes!

This is good shit...I'm glad my car decided to try to make me veer into the other lane last night on the way to work...now it's sitting in a garage, hopefully getting fixed (well, not right this minute since it's 10 p.m., but y'know) and I'm sitting at home instead of at work and I'm immersing myself in 80's nostalgia. And it's good stuff. Yeah, it was cheesy, but it was greawt. I don't know where VH1 got some of the people making comments (Mark McGrath from Sugar Ray???), but it's still great. Oh man...Foreigner, REO Speedwagon...woooo.

You can't go back, but you can sit on your ass and remember good times instead of building new memories! Yeah, like what the fuck else am I gonna do w/o a car at 10 on a Monday night with freezing ass weather?

Previous :: Next