remove ad

Solitary
26 December, 2002 :: 2:07 p.m.

I'm starting to feel more like myself again...the me that I can actually tolerate and get along with. Good thing too, since it's gonna be a whole lot of the two of us (HUH?) soon.

Yes, I have signed the lease on my apartment and paid the security deposit...that is I hope to hell I made sure I put enough money in bank for that and for last minute christmas shopping. Pick up the phone and check? No way.

I can't wait to have my own place...just the sound of it...My. Own. Place. I haven't had one of them before. I'm looking forward to it. I've always had a roommate or girlfriend or lived here at home. Never on my own. It's gonna be nice. Sure, I'll have to deal with me and my occasional bullshit:

Me: "Why can't we just be happy? I mean there's nothing really, seriously wrong right now..."

Me: "Just leave me the hell alone, I'm fine; we'll be fine...I just don't wanna think about it right now"

--yeah, something like that. Ummmm.

Yeah, so anyway. My. Own. Place. Can't wait. The closest I had to this before was last winter when Em went home for winter break and I had the apartment to myself. It was kinda nice. Especially with it being cold and wintery and such...and this year apparently we're going to consistently get snow which is even better. I'm gonna miss being upstairs though...I liked the view even though there was only one window that really had any sort of view.

My Fortress Of Solitude...only not located in the Arctic or hidden from mere men and women.

Previous :: Next