remove ad

The password is...
02 April, 2003 :: 8:13 p.m.

So I've been forced to do something I hoped I'd never have to...password my diary. I truly hope that it's only for a short time, but thanks to my bravenet counter, I know that someone local has been viewing my diary and that they've been finding it by doing a yahoo search for my AOL screen name. So for the time being, it will be passworded and hopefully after a week or two, I can try unlocking it and watching to see if they come back...

The main suspect is Teri. It has to be someone local, it has to be someone who has my screen name...and it makes no sense for them to search for my screen name unless they are looking for something specific--Teri knew I had a diary, and she was upset that I never shared the address with her. If not her, the only two other people I can think of would be Andy or Lacey's mom if either one of them got my screen name off her buddylist while she wasn't around. Neither of those seem particularly likely.

I have nothing to hide from Teri...I just don't want her sharing it with friends that still work at walmart...I don't like the idea of people who actually see me and know who I am walking around inside my head. I don't really know most of them and they don't really know me and I'd prefer it stay that way. It's a big difference sharing my thoughts with people whom, for the most part, I will never meet; people whom I could pass on the street and they wouldn't know it's me writing the diary and I wouldn't know that it's them reading it. If I choose to share with someone I actually know, such as Lacey, that's my choice. I knew when I started this that if I kept up with it, there would be a chance for it's discovery by someone I didn't want knowing about it, but that's where the password comes in...hopefully whoever it is will get bored and move on.

If it was Teri I wouldn't even have minded if I knew she was just reading it herself...I have nothing to hide from her. But I trusted Char in the beginning and she started showing it to other people. Of course I didn't find that out until months later after they'd lost interest or whatever. I sort of understand why Teri would be curious to keep peeking into my life, and sort of don't understand it. If she's really happier now, then why would she need to keep checking in on me?

Eh, I don't know... I still wonder how Hannah is doing and still wonder about Teri sometimes also...if she kept an online diary I'd probably check it out too...

Previous :: Next