remove ad

How do you know you've lived in a redneck area too long? You sign a lease to live in a barn...
15 May, 2003 :: 7:19 p.m.

So I feel kinda stupid because I bitched about my entry disappearing and yet it's there now...but it wasn't when I made my bitch entry.�

I've been bad about updating again...things have been...crazy.� There's basically three of us living in my apartment right now...Lacey doesn't technically live here, but she's here a lot...and no, I'm not bitching about it, she's here because she wants to be and because I want her to be...

And Jerry is living here...he moved in Sunday night...Last Thursday we were supposed to get together so we could look at a couple of cars and to look at an apartment...we had to be there to see the apartment at nine...at about 20 minutes to nine, Jerry called from his cell phone to say that he needed us to come pick him up because the transmission in his brother's truck died (he's been using his brother's truck to get back and forth to work and for whatever else, but he needed to find himself a car because his brother was going to sell the truck because he and his wife have a new baby and need something more family like)...anyway, we got there to pick him up and he had discovered that the tranmission broke in half!� Transmissions normally go bad, they don't normally break in half...but this is the kind of luck that Jerry has...

So we looked at the apartment and signed the lease...it's official, we move in June 1st.� I'm leaving the Fortress for a barn--we're living in an apartment complex that was either a barn once or was made to look like a barn, I'm not sure...but the apartment is really, really nice.� The landlord is a crazy old guy...but I already rent from one crazy old guy, so that's no big deal...

We spent the rest of the day running around trying to find a transmission for the truck and had absolutely no luck.� Then we went to Jerry's sister's house to drink and play the card game from hell, also known as Phase 10.� All was cool until Jerry's sister's ex showed up a little before 2 to "visit"...he was drunk and for some reason thought stopping in to see her and her current boyfriend would be a good idea...the whole thing was twitchy and uncomfortable and Lacey and I finally left.�

So back to Jerry, he had no way to work and was living somewhere around 25 miles from work, so I told him he could crash here. So far it hasn't been too bad, I just hope the three of us don't end up not being able to stand one another before we move into the bigger place where we'll each have our own space.

The car thing has been pushed to the side because of all of this, but tomorrow Jerry is going to try and help me get my car legal for inspection so that I don't have to wait until it's dark to drive or worry constantly about a fine. Then hopefully I can track down a decent vehicle to replace the gypsy cab.

What else is going on? Hmmmm...not a whole hell of a lot, just trying to get things squared away before summer is officially here so that I can actually enjoy it...work sucks ass and I was prepared to tell our store manager what a lying fuck he is the other morning, but Lacey wouldn't let me...which is good since I really do need my job. I just can't stand people who make a habit out of looking you in the eye and lying or people who worry about every extra cent you make over minimum wage because it might mean an $100,000 bonus instead of a $125,000 bonus at year end when you tally up the hourly wages of all the peons who are just barely getting from paycheck to paycheck. But I'm sure I'll bitch about the idiots in charge more shortly...

What's with May being so damn cold around here?

Erin, I'll be sending you an email shortly...sorry that I haven't been in touch more lately...

Previous :: Next