remove ad

Random and generic...
25 April, 2004 :: 9:41 a.m.

I don't know why I'm here...part of me feels like updating, but I have nothing to really say. Chuck came down which was cool, but unfortunately he didn't get down as early as I thought he was going to so it kind of killed the plans to hang out with Pat for a few hours before we went out. The three of us got to hang out for maybe an hour before Chuck and I went out (Pat doesn't have his ID...but he did try to get one, I will give him that...PennDot is just a bunch of asses who haven't kept up with this new age of technology...apparently you can have 97 valid things that say you are who you say you are, but god forbid you be missing one or only have a copy of one)...

Amber cancelled on us which really was no shock and really wasn't all that bad since she and Chuck tried dating briefly...I don't think he would've cared, but she would've acted weird. What sucked was she was supposed to come with Tara and apparently Tara decided to cancel when Amber didn't come...either that or Tara got out of work earlier than I anticipated and we missed her, but that doesn't seem likely.

Next time Chuck comes down we've got to go somewhere else...it's getting a bit old seeing the same faces everytime and definitely a bit old when Rob is dj because he plays the same songs for months on end...he seems to view it as a challenge to see how many times he can play something during the night that chases everyone off of the dance floor.

I'm watching Donnie Darko for the 12th time or so...I was in the mood to watch Alien, but it's in the dvd player downstairs and I didn't want to wake Chuck trying to get it...it's cool though, Darko is one of those movies that I can watch a bunch of times and still enjoy. I hate when I get struck by sudden urges to watch a movie and realize that: a)I don't own it, or b)I've loaned it to someone else, or c)I get this urge to watch a certain kind of movie but can't figure out exactly what the movie is I want to see...

I'm jealous...Chuck is having some freaky recurring dream and it makes me realize that I have had recurring dreams or dreams that were very similar in nature, but can't ever remember anything but vague impressions of them afterward...and it's been awhile since I remember having any of them at all...what good is giving into sleep occasionally if it's not going to be freaky and entertaining? The only thing I can remember for sure is that my similar dreams all involve living in an enclosed area...sometimes it's a walmart-type business, but they have apartments above the store and there's no leaving; sometimes it's the university campus, but with a mall and stuff and there's no way to get off campus...definitely takes a shrink to see the obvious message there...I'm not going to say there are no other layers of meaning (especially since I can't remember details), but the feeling trapped message is definitely there...

Without a doubt one of my favorite moments in Darko is when Gretchen tells Donnie that her dad has emotional problems and he gets all excited and says, "Oh I have those too," and asks her what kind he has...I would love to be that excited about my emotional problems...plus I love how she uses the term "emotional problems" which everyone has to one degree or another as a euphemism for him being psychotically violent.

I finally got The Cure's Join the Dots and it was well worth the money even if not every song is great and I don't really need 4 remixes of a song in a row on any cd, but overall no complaints, just good stuff.

I have stuff to read and a birthday party to attend this afternoon so I think I will end this entry about nothing...

Previous :: Next