remove ad

Zippity Doo Da
07 May, 2004 :: 10:22 a.m.

Wooooo...

Another semester over...I think I passed. I think I passed. I think I passed.

My environmental ethics test seemed to go well, so I don't really have many worries there...except my attendance sucked ass and he does actually consider that toward your grade...and because my attendance sucked I think I took like 3 out of 8 quizzes...so actually I have no idea what my grade will be in there. I've taken Young twice before, so maybe he'll realize I just don't show for classes more than half the time...

My business ethics test sucked a fuck... Last week we were supposed to show up with 2 questions we would ask if we were making up the final...well I skipped class both days last week since I got my paper done early and was all proud of myself...so I didn't bother to do the two questions.

I showed up for the final to find out that our final was our two questions...apparently they picked 5 in class that they thought were decent and you could pick one or two of those or use your own questions...but I had no questions since I wasn't there for those classes. The third question was why Dr. McEvoy let us make up our own questions for the final and how that related to the business world...so I answered that question. She left to go back to her office while we were taking the final so I just wrote at the end that I didn't do the questions and I wasn't going to sit there and try to bullshit her with two that I made up on the spot, so I was turning in my answer to her question and accepting responsibility for whatever grade she sees fit to give me... She's a great prof and I wish I'd made it to more classes because she is one of those profs that actually get into teaching and make you think about a lot of shit...I definitely hope I can take her for another class before I graduate, but I believe she's doing the Russian exchange program next semester, so it'll have to wait... In the meantime, hopefully I at least passed business ethics with an ok grade.

I took my paperwork to the dealership yesterday and they told me no problem, they'd resubmit it. I got home and received a phone call saying they needed an etching of the VIN...no shit, I told you that when I was there, but you said you would just resubmit the paperwork and it'd be fine...dumd fucks. So I explained I had no intention of doing the etching myself as I would probably break my windshield so they told me to bring it down...I got there and was told the guy who was going to help me would be back in a few minutes...Lacey and I waited about 20 minutes with a few more assurances that he'd "be back any minute," but finally we got tired of waiting as we already had plans...so my car is still illegal and of course I've had several close calls with the local cops. I was up all night and they don't apparently feel the need to show up until around 11 at the dealership and I'm not going to make it down today because I'm ready for bed...

A couple of our neighbors are graduating Saturday so they felt the need to throw a party last night...loud, obnoxious fuck asses...anyhoo, around 12:30 a storm rolled through throwing buckets of water along with lightning...I thought this would chase the drunks in off the deck, but instead they chose to stand outside and yell at the top of their lungs that they were graduating and this was so fucking awesome...woooo, you guys rock. Rock hard, in fact. I'm sure perfectly normal, intelligent people are struck by lightning every year...but not these idiots...more reason for me to seriously doubt there's some higher power controlling everything.

Apparently there is now no hurry to move since I glanced at the lease yesterday to discover that the landlord doesn't have to give back your security deposit unless you let them know 30 days in advance, in writing, that you won't be renewing the lease...so I'm out $750 which makes apartment hunting kinda rough...so Lacey and I are gonna stick with this for a few more months at least, I guess. We have to kick Jerry out though. He left a note regarding his contribution to the apartment yesterday that makes it clear he doesn't realize that the lease ends at the end of the month...Lacey and I may stay here for the summer, but we're not keeping him around...at least we have no desire to at this point. I suggested we just tell him we figured he realized the lease was running out and we made plans for Pat to move in sometime in June so he's gotta move out. It's not like he'd have to know that Pat didn't actually move in...and of course Pat if this all actually plays out right, this would mean if you'd prefer living in an apartment next fall, you'd be more than welcome to... Jerry has a car now, so I don't feel bad about making him move back to his parents' or wherever he would move. So maybe it'll be quiet for a bit around here if we can get rid of him and the idiots next door move out after graduation...

I can hope...

Previous :: Next