remove ad

Bush is still a moron
24 May, 2004 :: 10:50 p.m.

Maybe it's just me but I still think George W. Bush is a deluded, egomaniacal moron...they found a couple of canisters of old chemical weapons so far...not exactly what he promised when he chose to invade Iraq...and now he said tonight that a free Iraq will help in the fight of terrorism...first of all he's been saying this all along and it's nothing new...secondly, even if Iraq becomes a country of lasting democracy (which would indeed be the one good thing that would come of what has happened), I don't see how, "The rise of a free and self-governing Iraq would deny terrorists a base of operation, discredit their narrow ideology and give momentum to reformers across the region." I mean, weren't the terrorists who pulled off 9/11 living in this country for quite some time?

Saudi Arabia is trying hard to get OPEC to increase production so that the gas prices in the U.S. will drop...isn't that sweet? Wait, I mean suspicious... None of this is new news...I just haven't weighed in recently. Abu Ghraib will be demolished and a new prison put up in its place...isn't that sweet. Maybe I'll have to rethink the whole Bush being an idiot thing...nah.

Previous :: Next