remove ad

Peace and Quiet
31 May, 2004 :: 11:49 a.m.

Hear that? No? That's right, there's nothing to hear because Jerry is gone. Sweet!

He may be back for a few remaining things...I'm not sure. I would imagine he'd come back for his microwave and he left a few other minor things here, but I honestly don't know what's going through his head if anything...he had a couple of people come help him move, one of whom is one of the coolest people in the world and I don't understand how the hell he ended up with Jerry as a friend, but that's off the point...we had to endure him slamming and crashing around for a bit, but for once it didn't bother me a bit because I knew that it meant he'd be gone soon. He still has his key though which I need to get back from him... I figured he'd at least say, "see ya," to Lacey, but he didn't say a word and didn't even bother to come back and shut the door after he took the last load of stuff out. It was so relaxing to come home this morning and know that he wouldn't be following a short while later crashing and banging around and just being generally annoying. So that's twice I've had a guy roommate that I didn't really know that well beforehand (Pat doesn't count since I didn't really live at the dorm when we shared a room) and both times have ended with me wanting to strangle the life out of these idiots... If I have to have a roommate again that isn't Pat or Steve or someone I'm dating, I'm going to try to make sure the roommate is female...aside from relationships just not panning out, on a whole living with a female is just a much better fit...I could've lived with any of the females that I've lived with as a roommate had we not been dating and gotten along much better than I have with Jerry or Steve ( my former roommate from long, long ago...not to be confused with Big Steve da Viking).

So anyway, I'm moving again but only across the hall to a room that has a window. How fuck-ass ever got that room to begin with is a mystery to me...a decision made without me even though I paid the $750 security deposit out of my pocket...he was already moved into that room before my stuff ever got here.

I'm in a decent mood right now because I'm home and away from people, but I've been losing it a lot lately when I get around people...the first two hours at work are miserable...I get weird prickly feelings up and down my spine when people walk by. I've also been resorting to communicating more through chittering, hissing and growling lately. All three started out as things that amused me when I was overtired...but last night I had to stop myself twice from hissing at people who walked near me. The saddest part is that I do the chittering noise so much lately that Lacey has learned to distinguish between the happy, annoyed and angry sounds. I find myself doing it at work a lot and have seen a confused look on more than one customer's face when I've been overheard... I just really don't like people...as individuals they can be fine; in small groups (2-3 usually counting myself) of my friends it can be great; as a whole the species needs to be eradicated. Anyone who thinks humans are highest life forms on this planet needs to go to a walmart on a packed weekend day or better yet after 11 p.m. on a friday or a saturday...especially during the summer or at x-mas time. See if you think humans are better than other primates then...or dogs, cats, squirrels, turtles, slugs, bacteria... I never did find anyone to help me work out the equation for group IQ, but I know that over 4 generally there is a noticeable decline in everyone's intelligence and for every person you add beyond that there is a massive decline in maturity and IQ.

It's been over a month now since I got an email out of the blue from Teri saying that she didn't want to start anything, but she heard something that she thought I should know about...I got the email too late to call that night...so I waited a week, emailed her, she said she'd be home, I called and she was out...I never heard another thing from her...part of me is curious what the hell she could've heard that would make her think I needed to know about it...but then I realize that it's been over a month my life has not taken a drastic turn for the worse, nothing has blown up in my face...so maybe whatever it was wasn't super-important the way she made it sound...

My car is almost legal--the paperwork finally went through so it's not registered...just need to get it inspected now. It's fabulous that now that I've been avoiding going anywhere unless I absolutely have to, my car will finally be legal. I do want to take some time off from work this summer and visit friends, and so far it seems to hold that as long as I'm with someone when I'm in public, I'm ok...it's when I'm alone that I start to feel like the world is closing in on me and I start thinking everyone is staring at me and watching me and just feeling overly uncomfortable around people.

That is all for now... Again, good riddance to Jerry...fuck-ass

Previous :: Next