remove ad

R.I.P. Buddy
03 January, 2002 :: 11:30 a.m.

I should be asleep, but I have a terrible cold and everytime I try to sleep, I wake to a wonderful bout of coughing that keeps me up. So I sign on to the internet...

And I can't help think that as much as I love animals, former president Clinton's dog dying is not a top news story. But then I click anyway because suddenly it dawns on me, "Wait a minute, he got that dog toward the end of his presidency and it wasn't very old. It damn well have died from something like cancer that couldn't be cured and not just because both Clintons were too busy to take care of him!" Buddy got hit by a car...where are the Secret Service when the important members of a family are out wandering around? How come Buddy didn't have an agent to jump in front of the car for him?! Don't get me wrong, I'm not bashing the Clintons saying that Buddy should have been the only one protected, I was a fan of Bill afterall, but someone should have damn well been with Buddy so he wasn't hit by a car. Farewell, Buddy, you'd have made a finer president than the clown in the White House now.

Previous :: Next