remove ad

There's what? Seven signs of the Apocalypse? I've found at least two of them right here at home...
22 March, 2003 :: 5:32 p.m.

People can shock the hell out of you...I dropped Lacey off this afternoon and came home to find an e-mail from Teri in my box. "Fuck fuckity fuck" is pretty much what went through my head when I saw it, but I clicked on it anyway and this is what I got:

Matt, hoping that things are going good for you. I'm happy that you found someone who makes you happy. I think you know as well as I do that you and I weren't meant to be together. I worry too much about Hannah. and I always get offended if i think someone doesn't accept her. I think what we had was special, but I think that in my heart we really didn't have a future together. we both wanted the same things, just in different ways. I do know who you're dating, and I have to admit that it does hurt a little just because of the simple fact that her and I talked a lot. I just hope that you aren't talking smack about me (too much lol). but I couldn't have picked a nicer person and she has a good heart. I'm sorry for hurting you, but I think that you and Lacey make a good couple. better then you and I did. she is more your type. I will let you go for now. hopefully we can remain civil....teri

When I woke from my short nap today, did I awake in Bizarro world? Hey, it can't be worse than the real world. I have absolutely no idea who told Teri about Lacey and me, but obviously we aren't doing so well at keeping things on the DL. Ah well. A world where Teri and I could be nice to each other and happy for each other? And Emily and Lacey get along? Why is it that now that I'm happy it feels like these are signs of the Apocalypse? Surely the world can't hold together when things like these occur. I am so gonna fuck Georgie up if this turns into the end of the world...but at least I'll die happy...if somewhat confused and mystified.

Previous :: Next