remove ad

The creeps
22 March, 2004 :: 2:13 p.m.

Is anyone else as creeped out by the latest Boeing commercial as I am? It's been out for a while so I'm assuming others have seen it by now...at least if you watch Fox News at all.

The first time I saw it I thought it was a spoof commercial. I thought it was a BASF commercial at first ("At BASF we don't make a lot of the products you buy; we make a lot of the products you buy better") and then I thought someone was poking fun at their commercials...then it ended and I realized it was a real commercial and it disturbed me a lot.

For anyone who hasn't seen it, it's got a voiceover just like the BASF commercials and you hear something like, "We didn't invent freedom, but our [jet] fighters help preserve it; we didn't create democracy, but our missiles help defend it..."

I'm sorry but there's just something sinister about the commercial in my view...

All bow before the greatness that is Boeing.

Previous :: Next