remove ad

Dyno's AOK, pining sucks...
03 January, 2002 :: 2:23 a.m.

Just read DynamiteKid's latest entry and it's perfect for him. That boy is alright. He doesn't let the small shit, like a detached retina or a scathing e-mail from one of his "friends" phase him much. I would love to tell people I'm AOK and be somewhat close to honest, but I'm usually not. Comfortably numb, to steal a Pink Floyd song, is about as close as I get. But hey, I'm AOK with that. So I'm not happy with where my life's at a lot of the time, so what? I suck it up and I go on and eventually try to find things to make it better.

On the other hand, people unlike Dyno, people who stay hung up on girls they never even dated, but just were friends with and go on and on all the time about how their life sucks because this one person wouldn't be with them are boring. It's bad enough to invest a lot of time in a serious, committed relationship and take a lot of time to get over it. To stay hung up on someone who was never really yours to beging with is...stupid. Yeah, I've had mad crushes on girls before and wished like hell that they'd notice me, or if we were friends, that they'd suddenly wake up one day and realize that I was more than just a friend to them, but it didn't happen. I'm not gonna sit and whine about how my life sucks because of that. I've had plenty of experience with a couple of serious relationships to mess me up, I don't need to pine for the ones I never had. Grow up. Well, I'm only on lunch break and the end of a severely boring night in retail calls me back...

Previous :: Next